My 2016 Travels!

2016 was a busy travelling year for me and I hope 2017 will be just as busy! Here is a review of my travels with some of my favourite pictures.

  • 5 countries visited including 4 states in the US!
  • Ireland, Singapore, Malaysia, USA and Switzerland, all for the first time!
  • I visited Ireland three times this year but I have never blogged about it, probably because my girlfriend lives there so I don’t see it as a tourist holiday but maybe I will.
  • New York, New Jersey, District of Columbia and Pennsylvania.
  • 5 Captials visited, London, Dublin, Singapore, Kuala Lumpur and Washington D.C.
Singapore Skyline, Singapore.
Temple Bar, Ireland.
Westminster Abbey, London.
Bern, Switzerland.
Washington D.C. USA
  • One set of caves, Batu Caves in Malaysia.
  • 2 mountain ranges, Catskills in New York State and the Bernese Alps.
  • 8 UNESCO heritage sites, Tower of London, Palace of Westminster and Westminster Abbey, Independence Hall, Statue of liberty, Old city of Berne, Swiss Alps Jungfrau-Aletsch, Singapore Botanic Gardens and City of Melaka.
Swiss Alps Jungfrau-Aletsch a UNESCO world heritage site since 2001.
Statue of Liberty, UNESCO world heritage site since 1984.
Hunter Mountain, Catskills, NY.
Bath Caves, Malaysia.
Bern Old Town, UNESCO world Heritage site since 1983, Switzerland.
  • 7 Rivers including the Hudson, Liffey and Thames.
  • 3 Museums, including The Natural History Museum and National Museum of Singapore.
  • 1 war memorial, Changi, Singapore.
River Liffey, Dublin.
Big Ben, River Thames, London.
Melaka a UNESCO world heritage sight since 2008, Malaysia.

2016 has been a great year for me both personally and professionally and travelling has made it even greater! In 2017 I already have plans to go back to Dublin and explore Ireland more widely, as well as going to Amsterdam in February. Over April I am planning to go to Slovakia (and hopefully Sweden, Austria or Hungary) and in the Summer even more places in Europe! I can’t wait for 2017!Thank you, Jamie.

Twitter: @JamieArathoon

8 Replies to “My 2016 Travels!”

  1. You’ve travelled more in a year than I have in a lifetime I’m so pleased that you have managed your travelling as well as studying you will have a lot to talk about with friends and family. Love your bloggs xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

